Germany

Buy online your emission sticker for the cities in Germany

Numerous cities have set up or decreed environment zones to reduce pollution in their city centres. Vehicles with particularly bad exhaust values such as old diesel vehicles without particle filter systems and vehicles with petrol engine and an insufficient exhaust cleansing (regulated catalyser) are not allowed to drive in the environment zones.

The zones polluted by emissions are designated with the sign “Umweltzone”. A supplementary sign shows which vehicles with which sticker are allowed to drive in the environment zone. Initially, the driving ban only applied to vehicles without a sticker or with a red sticker. In the meantime, only low-emission vehicles or motor vehicles with special rights may drive into the designated zones.

The term “particulate matter (PM10)/ fine dust” refers to the particles produced by a combustion process, for example. This also produces harmful gases such as sulphur dioxide, nitrogen dioxide and ammoniac. The German Federal Environment Agency (UBA) annually measures the particulate matter concentrations in Germany and demands stricter limit values. Further data and evaluations can be found here.

Which vehicle do you have?

All

All vehicle categories

In German cities only with emission sticker – also applies for foreign vehicles.

Note: Currently, only green emission stickers (EURO 4 and higher) are available!

Choose Show more information

Emission sticker (environmental badge)

The badge must be attached to the inside of the windscreen at the lower right-hand edge in order to be valid. It must not be attached anywhere in the upper part of the windscreen. A fine may be due if the environmental badge is not attached correctly.

German Passenger Car Energy Consumption Labelling Ordinance and pollutant groups

The Vehicle Registration Regulation stipulates uniformly throughout Germany the registration of passenger and commercial vehicles according to their particle emission (fine particles emission) and allocates the vehicle to pollutant groups. This law enables cities and municipalities to set up environmental zones if the limits for particulate emission are exceeded. These measures are intended to ensure cleaner air in inner city areas and other densely trafficked areas by reducing fine particle pollution.

There are four distinct pollutant emission categories. The higher the category, the lower the fine particle emission. Passenger cars, trucks and busses may be banned from certain zones. Motorcycles and three-wheeled motor vehicles are exempt, as well as other vehicles with special status (e.g. working machines, vintage cars and disability vehicles).

Vehicles registered in other countries are classified on the basis of their initial registration date. Vehicles registered in Germany are classified via the emission code of the vehicle registration certificate. The classification depends on this emission code. The emission code divides the motor vehicles into different categories such as pollutant group, petrol/gas, heavy oil, passenger car/ truck, particulate reduction, etc.

Depending on this categorization, it will be decided which badge your vehicle is entitled to.

Emission sticker for Germany

Emission sticker colours:
• Pollutant group 4: green
• Pollutant group 3: yellow
• Pollutant group 2: red

You can look up more information and the exact allocation tables for your vehicle in various languages at the “Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure”: http://www.bmu.de

High fines
Driving in a designated environment zone without a valid sticker or exemption permit is an administrative offence and since 1 May 2014 carries a cash fine of EUR 80.

Did you know?

Only with emission sticker – also applies for foreign vehicles!
The so-called “Kennzeichnungsverordnung” (Vehicle Registration Regulation) came into effect in Germany on 1 March 2007. This law enable cities and municipalities to set up environment zones if the emission threshold values for fine particles are exceeded. These measures are intended to ensure cleaner air in inner city areas and other densely trafficked areas by only allowing vehicles with the proper sticker to drive in these zones. In this way Germany implements EU Air Quality Directive 1999/30/EC.

Order now!
Emission sticker
Umweltplakette
Bridge toll
Brücken Maut
City toll
City Maut
Tunnel toll
Tunnel Maut

Deutschland

Kaufen Sie online Ihre Umweltplakette für die Städte in Deutschland

Zahlreiche Städte haben Umweltzonen eingerichtet oder angekündigt, um die Schadstoffbelastung in ihren Innenstädten zu senken. Fahrzeuge mit besonders schlechten Abgaswerten, wie ältere Dieselfahrzeuge ohne Partikelminderungssystem (Partikelfilter) und Fahrzeuge mit Otto-Motor ohne anspruchsvolle Abgasreinigung (geregelten Katalysator), dürfen nicht in die Umweltzonen fahren.

Die Kennzeichnung der mit Feinstaub belasteten Gebiete erfolgt mit dem Verkehrszeichen „Umweltzone“. Ein Zusatzzeichen regelt, welche Fahrzeuge mit welchen Plaketten in der Umweltzone fahren dürfen.

Das Fahrverbot galt anfangs nur für Fahrzeuge ohne Plakette oder mit roter Plakette. Mittlerweile dürfen nur noch schadstoffarme Fahrzeuge oder Kraftfahrzeuge (KFZ) mit Sonderrechten in die ausgezeichneten Zonen fahren.

Unter dem Begriff Feinstaub versteht man die entstehenden Partikel, die durch zum Beispiel durch einen Verbrennungsprozess entstehen. Dadurch entstehen unter anderem auch schädliche Gase wie Schwefel- oder Stickstoffdioxid, sowie Ammoniak. Das Umweltbundesamt misst jährlich die Werte des Feinstaubs in Deutschland und fordert strengere Grenzwerte. Nähere Daten und Auswertungen finden Sie hier.

Mit welchem Fahrzeug verreisen Sie?

Alle

Alle Fahrzeugkategorien

In deutschen Städten nur mit Umweltplakette – gilt auch für ausländische Fahrzeuge.

Hinweis: Derzeit sind nur grüne Umweltplaketten (EURO4 und höher) verfügbar!

Wählen Weitere Infos anzeigen

Emissionsplakette (Feinstaubplakette)

Die Plakette muss am unteren rechten Rand der Innenseite der Windschutzscheibe angebracht werden, um gültig zu sein. Eine Anbringung im oberen Bereich der Windschutzscheibe ist nicht zulässig. Falls die Emissionsplakette nicht korrekt angebracht ist, drohen Bußgelder.

Kennzeichnungsverordnung und Schadstoffgruppen

Die Kennzeichnungsverordnung regelt bundeseinheitlich die Kennzeichnung von Personenkraftwagen und Nutzfahrzeugen nach der Höhe ihrer Partikelemissionen (Feinstaubausstoß) und teilt die Fahrzeuge in Schadstoffgruppen ein. Mit Hilfe dieser Verordnung können Städte und Gemeinden Umweltzonen einrichten, wenn die Grenzwerte der Emissionen für Feinstaub überschritten sind. Diese Maßnahme soll für eine sauberere Luft in Innenstädten und anderen Gebieten mit hoher Verkehrsbelastung sorgen, indem die Belastung durch Feinstaub verringert wird.

Es existieren vier verschiedene Schadstoffgruppen. Je höher die Schadstoffgruppe, desto geringer ist die Feinstaubemission. Pkw, Lkw und Busse sind von möglichen Fahrverboten betroffen. Ausgenommen sind Motorräder und dreirädrige KFZ sowie andere sonderberechtigte KFZ (z.B. Arbeitsmaschinen, Oldtimer und Behinderten-Kraftfahrzeuge).

Für im Ausland zugelassene Fahrzeuge wird nach dem ersten Tag der Zulassung eingestuft. Bei in Deutschland zugelassenen Fahrzeugen ist die Emissionsschlüsselnummer aus dem Fahrzeugschein ausschlaggebend. Die Zuordnung erfolgt durch Abhängigkeit des Emissionsschlüssels. Dieser unterteilt die Kraftfahrzeuge in unterschiedliche Stufen wie Schadstoffgruppe, Otto/Gas, Diesel, PKW/LKW, Stufe Partikel-Minderung, usw.
Je nach dem in welche Kategorie Ihr Fahrzeug fällt, wird entschieden, welche Plakette Ihnen zusteht.

Umweltplakette für Deutschland

Farben der Umweltplakette:
• Schadstoffgruppe 4: grün
• Schadstoffgruppe 3: gelb
• Schadstoffgruppe 2: rot

Weitere Informationen und die genaue Zuordnungstabellen Ihres Fahrzeugs können Sie beim „Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur“ in unterschiedlichen Sprachen nachlesen: http://www.bmu.de

Hohe Bußgelder
Ohne gültige Feinstaubplakette oder Ausnahmegenehmigung in eine Umweltzone zu fahren ist eine Ordnungswidrigkeit, die seit dem 1. Mai 2014 mit 80 EUR Bußgeld geahndet wird.

Wussten Sie schon?

Nur mit Umweltplakette – gilt auch für ausländische Fahrzeuge!
Die sogenannte Kennzeichnungsverordnung“ ist am 1. März 2007 in Deutschland in Kraft getreten. Mit Hilfe dieser Verordnung können Städte und Gemeinden Umweltzonen einrichten, wenn die Emmissionsgrenzwerte für Feinstaub überschritten sind. Diese Maßnahme soll für eine sauberere Luft in Innenstädten und anderen Gebieten mit hoher Verkehrsbelastung sorgen, da nur noch Fahrzeuge mit einer entsprechenden Plakette in dieser Zone fahren dürfen. Deutschland setzt damit die EU-Luftqualitätsrichtlinie 1999/30/EG um.

Jetzt bestellen!
Umweltplakette
Umweltplakette
Brückenmaut
Brücken Maut
Citymaut
City Maut
Tunnelmaut
Tunnel Maut